White County Circuit Court Receives Over $122,000 for Technology Upgrades

The Second Judicial Circuit is proud to announce that White County Circuit Court has been awarded a technology grant from the Technology Modernization Funding Program offered by the Illinois Supreme Court and the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts. This is the third consecutive year White County Court has received this funding and this year’s grant of $122,447.05 brings the total awarded over the last three years to $182,552.83.

White County Resident Judge T. Scott Webb and Circuit Clerk Kelly Fulkerson sought the funding made available to county courts throughout Illinois by obtaining bids for equipment upgrades and drafting the grant proposal. Technology upgrades, including a new server, software, and computers are just some of the many enhancements to the court made possible by the grant.

Second Circuit Chief Judge, Melissa Morgan stated, “Over the last two years, White County Circuit Court has been fortunate to receive grants that have enabled them to purchase technology equipment and make upgrades that simply would not have been possible without this funding. This year’s award of over $122,000 will allow them to continue making improvements to their Court without having to pass those costs on to the people of White County.  My staff and I have enjoyed working with Judge Webb and Circuit Clerk Fulkerson in this process and we greatly appreciate the Illinois Supreme Court and the Administrative Office for this generous award.”

The Second Judicial Circuit is comprised of twelve counties:  Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland,  Wabash, Wayne, and White

Pictured:  White County Resident Judge Scott Webb and Circuit Clerk Kelly Fulkerson