Wabash County Court Awarded Over $143,000 for Technology Upgrades

The Second Judicial Circuit is proud to announce that Wabash County Circuit Court has been awarded a technology grant for the third consecutive year. The grant program, funded by the Illinois Supreme Court and the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, was offered to county court systems in the State for technology upgrades to modernize the delivery of court services.

Wabash County Resident Judge William Hudson and Circuit Clerk Angela Crum sought funding this year and were awarded $143,353.07.  The grant will fund new case management software, a new sound system for the courtroom, and other technology including computers and digital signage for case docket information outside of the courtroom and Circuit Clerk’s Office.

Second Circuit Chief Judge Melissa Morgan expressed gratitude for the grant stating, “The Second Circuit is extremely grateful to the Supreme Court and the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts for this generous award. This grant brings the total awarded to Wabash County Court over the last 3 years to $295,154.77.  I commend Judge Hudson and Circuit Clerk Crum for seizing these grant opportunities, and it has been my pleasure to assist them in this process.”

The Second Judicial Circuit is comprised of twelve counties: Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White.


 (Pictured:  Wabash County Resident Judge William Hudson and Circuit Clerk Angela Crum.)