Franklin County

Resident Circuit Judge

Thomas J. Tedeschi
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800
Fax: 618.439.4119

Circuit Judge

Melissa A. Morgan
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800
Fax: 618.439.4119 

Circuit Judge

Eric J. Dirnbeck
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800
Fax: 618.439.4119 

Associate Judge

Evan Owens
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800
Fax: 618.439.4119 

Circuit Clerk

Jim Muir
Office Location
Campbell Building
901 Public Square
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800
Fax: 618.439.4119

Court Reporter

Leslee Copple
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800

Court Reporter

Christy Gorden
Office Location
Campbell Building
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.9800

State's Attorney

Abigail Dinn
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4316
Fax: 618.435.2349

Public Defender

Kevin Popit
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.4481
Fax: 618.435.3388

Assistant Public Defender

Shannon Appleton
Franklin County Courthouse
Public Square
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.435.1471

Assistant Public Defender

James Ford
1103 Public Square
Benton, IL  62812
Phone: 618.439.0531

Chief Probation Officer

Monica Urban 
Email: murban@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388

Probation Officer

Matt Davis
Email: mdavis@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388

Probation Officer

Natalie Shurtz
Email: nshurtz@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388

Probation Officer

Andrea Glodich
Email: aglodich@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388

Probation Officer

Chelsea Pelham
Email: cmuir@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388

Probation Officer

Sandra Woodcock
Email: swoodcock@il2ndcircuit.org
Office Location
411 E. Main Street
Benton, IL 62812
Phone: 618.439.4111
Fax: 618.435.3388