Second Judicial Circuit Welcomes Newly Appointed Court Reporter

Chief Judge Melissa A. Morgan and the Second Judicial Circuit of Illinois are pleased to announce the appointment of Tonya R. Collins as an Official Court Reporter. Ms. Collins began her appointment on March 16, 2022, when she was sworn in by Chief Judge Morgan at the Gallatin County Courthouse in Shawneetown, Illinois. Gallatin County Resident Circuit Judge, Thomas J. Foster; Amy Scott, Court Reporter Supervisor for the Second Circuit; Brittany Capeheart, Gallatin Co. Circuit Clerk; and Douglas Dyhrkopp, Gallatin Co. States Attorney were also among those present for the swearing-in ceremony.

"Ms. Collins is a highly qualified, experienced Court Reporter who has worked in the field of court reporting in both the public and private sectors," said Chief Judge Morgan. "I look forward to working with her and I am confident that she will do an outstanding job."

Ms. Collins will serve the 12 counties of the Second Circuit which include Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White. The Second Circuit is also accepting applications for additional Court Reporter positions. Interested persons may submit a résumé to the Office of the Chief Judge at 911 Casey Avenue, Suite HI-05, Mt. Vernon, Illinois 62864. For additional information, please contact Amy Scott at (618) 244-8036.

**Press Note: Caption for attached photo for identification purposes -

Pictured left to right: Douglas Dyhrkopp, Amy Scott, Honorable Melissa A. Morgan, Tonya Collins, Brittany Capeheart, and Honorable Thomas J. Foster.